Sometimes, some things happen in life just suddenly. It happens when you least expected it to! A little comment and a small talk lead me to this beautiful person, Sarah.

Well, it is always great to make new friends. I liked one of her sketches and just an idea clicked. I told, I’d make an effort to write something on her drawing. And I was able to keep my word! It feels so exciting to do something like this! :):)

You should check out her drawings and sketches, the one that caught my attention was here 👇, titled Abandonment! Hope you like it too!

Ships, Moons and More

So these lines have come from there!

Looking through her posts, I came across a piece,
which told me a story, thoughts, for my mind to seize.

Walking alone on the once known track,
I feel today like a lost bird, where feelings lack.

In the darkness I move or in broad daylight,
I see all but no human in vision or sight.

They are all breathing and moving herds,
Who feel with minds, souls like caged birds.

No one to see my tears or feel my pain,
Who look at me, wishing to add onto their gain.

A body of a woman, is all what they see,
But what about the bruised side of me.

They will use and then leave me in abandonment,
For them I am not a life, but I will not lament.

I will come back here, powerful and strong,
I will walk again in here, while I sing my song.

Farewell, till then, O streets inhabited by heartless,
I am not born to live here, for I cannot be a pawn in chess!

S.F.R.