I will rise, watch out! 

You saw me fall

Glancing with pity

serving me fake words

of sympathy and care.

You thought I would

lay low and drown deep

into the realms of depression

and you’d tower higher than me.

But you seem to have

forgotten that my nature

doesn’t permit me to lie 

wounded and forsaken for long.

Your wait will give me 

the power to rejuvenate myself

Your indifference will make me

Rise from the ashes of despair.

And that my friend,you’ll see,

you’ll watch in daze

When from the soot and ashes

I rise as a dazzling Phoenix.

©SyedaFR

4 thoughts on “I will rise, watch out! 

    1. Thank you so much dear! I am glad you liked it so much. Indeed the human spirit is unbreakable but sometimes it could be as fragile as glass. That’s the testing time!
      Keep leaving your thoughts, they keep me on my toes. 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

