My soul’s craving! – Poetry

Hazel-eyed, an epitome of beauty

The soothing charm in you, ocean’s serenity

Long silky tresses, entrapped my heart

The secrets that lie deep in you

I wish to explore and unravel a few

To uncover the hidden one in you.
Like the sculptor Pygmalion in ancient tale

Who rejected all maidens, all plans had failed

For he loved his own creation, a mould of female

Living together, yet unfulfilled love theirs

Unless Aphrodite looked into his wondrous case

She blew life into her, the one for which he cares.
And lo’ behold, the sculpture breathed alive

And into the ocean of love, did they dive

My love for you is no lesser, not bound by any limit

For you’ve grown within me, drop by drop, bit by bit

Deeply embossed, your name in my heart engraved

Your love and presence, it’s You, my soul always craved!
P.S. the pic is of one of my favourite. Love the way Eugene looks at her!! 💜💜

©Syeda F.R.

3 thoughts on “My soul’s craving! – Poetry

Leave a Reply

