I will bear all…for you!

Life again, unexpectedly brought me to your door,

Unaware I float along as it throws me ashore.

Leaving you, for your own good, I had convinced

My melancholic heart. Consolation with pain, mixed.

You hate me now, since then, I know, for sure,

I see the viciousness, the venom, that your eyes store.

A promise made in times of pain, left me alone,

A vow to a dear one and my world got blown.

All aches and woes, as tokens of your love, I will face,

Standing tall, protecting, loving silently, at each phase.

©Syeda F.R.

Leave a Reply

