Writing on the sand!

Strolling across the soft sand
I feel the grains caress my feet.
They beckon me to sit a while

Listening to my words they smile
And cry salty tears akin the ocean.
As my fingers move across them

Unsettling their places and companions

They watch me write his name among them.
My silent friends, they know my pain.

They know how everyday, I spell

The letters of his name on the sand

And swipe it away with a stroke.
It may be lost in the realms of the shore

But why doesn’t it move away from my heart’s core!

©Syeda F.R.

3 thoughts on “Writing on the sand!

Leave a Reply

