Begone 2016, Embrace 2017!

As the clock ticks slowly, we all await the new year!

The calendar will change in the morning, the date will go back to being 1st. The year 2016 will slowly fade off and the new 2017 begin. We’ll keep scratching the 6 off and rewrite 7 for the first few days. And then slowly we’ll get accustomed.

The year ends and as all are busy partying or celebrating, I am left thoughtful. Another year passed by and what have my deeds been! Another year passed and did I make any dream come true?

Well, I did! 

And that didn’t happen suddenly! It has been a long journey all along.

From losing touch with the creative side and writing just speeches for students at events, to the thrill of touching my name on the paperback, that was a slow process, a metamorphosis!

It all started with me creating this blog. The time frame between 1st and 2nd post was nearly a year. And then a Facebook page happened! I wrote little bits for my friends there, while we discussed books and our writing skills.

The next thing I knew, I was pushed to blogging on a regular basis by my dear friend-mentor-guide-bhai(brother)-critic-support-beastie Josh.

And then I made some really good friends and met some really inspiring people here.

Sarah, my muse, has always made me come out of the safe box. She always challenged me with her sketches and paintings to write.

Ana Spoke, a dear friend who writes beautiful stories. I always loved her writing, her stories and her spirit. A warrior in herself!

Sumit, another friend-brother who has always been supportive and kind to me.

Elaine, a wonderful poetess and indeed an inspiration for me.

Lion, he isn’t around here these days but I learnt a lot from him and loved the spooky and scary feelings his writings brought me.

I met some lovely people, like Jenny, Josephine, Tam, Christopher, C theHappyMeerkat, Cathleen, Cynthia, and many many more! Fact is I don’t know them by names so here is it for allllllll of you! All of you who are reading this and I sincerely apologize if I am missing out someone.

And their constant support and guidance, their words of appreciation made me take that leap! I went ahead and got my poems in one place and released it as an eBook on Amazon Kindle. 

A couple of months later, it was selected by Woven Words Publishers to publish in paperback in India.

And now it is available internationally!!!

Well that gives me an opportunity to share the links for ordering. 😋😋😋

Kindly purchase or gift to someone you love!

Maybe it won’t find many readers, maybe it won’t reach zeniths. Maybe it won’t find homes around, but my 1st stepping stone has made me confident enough!

Amazon.com paperback

Amazon.com kindle

Amazon.in kindle

Amazon.in paperback

Every letter of the words I receive in comments gives me new hopes and strings new wings to my dreams. Motivating me to write my next one soon.

So, on a happy note and prayers on my lips, I wish the coming year brings in new joy and success to all of us. May the year 2017 bring prosperity and peace to all of us!

With lots of love and best wishes!!!

Stay happy and blessed my friend

Syeda

6 thoughts on “Begone 2016, Embrace 2017!

Leave a Reply

