What a day! 

Hello friends!

How are you all doing? I’m good and hope the same about you. What else happening around you? What are you reading? What are you writing? What are you doing these days? 

On my side, I finished reading Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson and Gabrielle Charbonnet. I had seen the movie earlier and somehow had little memory about it. I really want to see it again now.

Today, I had committed for an outing with children and siblings. We had planned a trip to the Zoological Park in my city. It was a pleasant day. God what I trip it was! We started late but we hoped to have a good time as we siblings were going to be together out after a long time.

Halfway inside, it started to drizzle. We took shelter under a canopy. A little later, it stopped. We stepped a little ahead, and then what happened was totally unexpected. It started raining cats and dogs. Nothing could stop the rain drops from drenching us. 

We ran helter skelter but in few minutes we were as wet as having plunged into a pool with all the clothes. The funniest was, when we ran our hands across the clothes that stuck to our body, water fell as though we were taps. I mean in the abaya and all soaked up, I was wet till the skin. 

In that state we decided it was no use running for shelter, as not a spot was dry on us to save it. So, we decided to have the snacks we had brought. We ate while people around us were rushing towards the exit gate. We couldn’t stop laughing at our own state. After having had our little lunch, we started walking towards the gate. A few steps and the rain had stopped. Nature’s moods are like that of a preggy woman! 😝😝 

By the time we reached home, we were dripping water and left pools on the floor. 😮😮


(Image courtesy: Google)

(Nope that’s not me!! 😁😁)

Personally I enjoy getting wet in the rain, the smell and the cool breeze, the fun of jumping into puddles of water. It had been after a long time, since we all played in water like little children. It had been unexpected but it has been memorable. Surely, we wouldn’t forget it for a long time to come!

So, that’s about how I spent the day today. I am unable to spend more time here, read or write much as I have been trying to write some stories, for my WIP! 🙄

Stay happy and blessed dearies!

Lots of love and best wishes!

Syeda

4 thoughts on “What a day! 

  1. How do you like rained on???
    I enjoy the rain, but when it’s pouring it’s terrible to be caught in!

    You stink, you’re not presentable and let’s not forget the hair! <- clearly I care too much about appearances.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

