While I think away….

Hello my dear friends!

How are you all doing? How is life being to you? How did/will you spend your weekend? 

I’m down with flu and aches. So, not much at my side. Trying to read slowly the book lying around me these days! 

And that leaves me with a lot to ponder upon! 

Sometimes I sit and wonder, why is life smooth as butter for a few and a hilly rock expedition for the remaining! Wonder why when we have something we value, it gets lost. Contrarily, what we don’t value stays along forever. Yet when it is taken away, again we regret and miss that thing. 

I know my sickness seems to have tweaked up my thinking wires. Still, could there be any answer you’d share with me. Maybe that would soothe my turmoiled mind and thoughts. 

Whatever it is, one thing is surely a fact. Come what may, we will have to stand and face the rocks and firecrackers life throws at us. We will fight back the challenges hurled at us! That’s what life is all about! 

Stay safe, happy and healthy! Stay blessed all!

Love and best wishes!

S.F.R.

12 thoughts on “While I think away….

  1. Wow, deep thoughts :). Perhaps they are all things to test us. Perhaps things get lost as a test though I have no idea what the lesson to be learned is 😮 !
    Maybe things appear to run smoothly for some but inside they have inner turmoil they are dealing with or perhaps they have learned some lesson and will face un uphill struggle later in life. I can say that if it hadn’t been for my difficulties in the past I wouldn’t have become as strong to deal with things and move on as I do now.

    Hope you feel better soon, take care 🙂 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks C! So true. All that we have faced in the past are what makes us today. And indeed, what looks greener to us might not be such a ‘green grass’ as we see. It’s always nice to know different perspectives and ideas at looking at things! Thanks for sharing dear. 😊😊 stay happy and blessed!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

