Death, bring us closer!

Sharing my post from The Scribblers!
Hope the week has begun well for all. Lots of love and best wishes!
S.F.R.

The Scribbler

Is there no way, I can reach you?

No outlet, no escape from this monotonous

and drab life, wherein I breathe?

 

I am tired, woefully lost, left abandoned.

You’re gone and there isn’t a flicker

of hope left in me. All dead within.

 

To reach you, I’ll have to swallow

the bitter drink of death,

Yet I’d rejoice in the sweetness of your company.

 

Envelop me in your embrace,

Let my eyes slowly sleep off,

merging the venomous fluid with my blood.

 

The unbearable sip from the cup of death,

I am willing to taste,

Just to be back again with you my love!

View original post

Leave a Reply

