Mmmmm! – Poem Game Again

I am back, with a post which is Non-Challenge Post. 😁😂😂

Been a long time, so how about the Poem Game!

He and she kept walking down the bridge. The blue waves rose and fell, children excitedly ran here and there. The gulls were uncomfortable with the human intruders disturbing their fishing time. The cool breeze and the sun readying to leave, added to the beauty of their walk. 

She: Awwww! Look Flynn that’s so beautiful.

He: Hmm? Mmmm!

She: What Hmmm and Mmmm? Look at those waves! *pulling his hands*

He: I have to just check this mail, sweetheart! 

She: But you promised you’d spend time with me. Cmon leave that mobile phone of yours.

He: I am spending time with you, am I not, Claire?

She: This is how you spend time, eh?

She leaves his hands and folds her arms across her chest. 

He: Oh cmon! Now don’t get mad at me. Fine, this is last mail and then I do what you say. 

She *her face brightens up*: Really? Promise??

He *nodding his head*: Yup! I promise my love. 

He bends down and kisses her. Before he gets carried away, he moves away. He knows she wanted more. 

She: Don’t forget you promised. 

After about five minutes.

She *getting restless*: Done?

He: Hmmm? Yes. Here, I press Send and now I am all yours, darling.

She *she moves close to him and holds his hands again*: See how beautiful that ship looks while it is in the waters.

Wrapping herself across his waist, her head on his shoulder, she smiles as she raises her eyes to his

He: Mmmmm! 

She: How beautiful this place is!

He: Mmmmm!

She: I love you!

He: Mmmmm!

She: What are you thinking now?

He: Mmmm? 

She *stops walking. Stomps her feet and brings him to a halt* : Flynn, what are you thinking?

He *surprised and confused*: What happened?

She: What are you thinking now? You aren’t present with me here at all!

He: Oh no! Nothing like that.

She raises her eyebrow and those eyes question his.

He: Nothing Claire. I was listening to you.

She: Really? 

He: Yes *nodding his head* We could play the poem game if you want! Oh dear! What did he just say? Why that stupid game!!

She: Oh is that so! Okay. Let’s play it while we walk home.

With a sigh of relief he pulls her back into his arms. He didn’t want to increase his problems, so he better pay attention to what she says. He had asked for trouble by suggesting the poem game but at least that would keep her happy.

She: The stars and clouds are walking along…

He: Mmmmm! 

She looks at his face. Rage building in. He looks at her bewildered.

He: Oh!! I am thinking Honey! What was that line…

She: The stars and clouds are walking along…

He: Telling stories and singing a song…

She: I wonder what songs they sing above

He: Crying over the destiny of their brother in love

She *She looks at him with that innocent face*: Crying? Why?

He: Just trying to rhyme dear! 😁

She: They surely envy my love for you…

He: They are happy to be stuck in the sky with glue.

She: Do you find my love a cage? A prison?

He: How can I complain? I’d be charged with treason.

She: So this is what you think about the love I have for you…

He: I am afraid something terrible I said, let’s start anew!

She pushes him away. A glaring look she gives and then she plunges on him like a furious lioness. 

She: You are so heartless, cruel, selfish…. *the rest of her words are beeped out to avoid annoying the Censor Board of India* 😎

She ran after him. He ran for his life. At the end, they’d both fall short of breath and fall on the bed in the house. 

Love isn’t just in the sweet kisses and loving caresses. It is in those times when we do the most stupid things and wonder what went wrong. It is in those moments when we demand the other’s attention and time, not when we allow space to cause a distance. Love is in the pushes and pulls, the laughing and crying, in smiles and sorrows. 

May all our lives be filled with love!

Lots of love to all…

Syeda

8 thoughts on “Mmmmm! – Poem Game Again

Leave a Reply

