THE RISING PHOENIX

Hello all!

My poem which was published on The Scribblers site. Do let me know what you think about it. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
I’ll be back with the June1-30Challenge soon! 😁😁

The Scribbler

Dejection looms at me,
In this world of deception.
Hope has left me stranded,
In solitude and isolation.

Pulled deeper in the void,
This quagmire of life.
With no one to look upto,
No one to come to my rescue.

No place to be called home,
No haven of safety and care.
Submerged in this distress,
Weaponless and deserted.

Yet I am a warrior, braving your evils,
Not one to succumb, till the last.
Bring on your quivers, filled with arrows,
I’m ready with my scabbard and shield.

My body, all wounded and bloody,
Encases my non-destructible soul.
Each time you push and I fall into the abyss,
The phoenix within rises, emerges victorious!

View original post

7 thoughts on “THE RISING PHOENIX

      1. We can attach na! You check it there is an option to include images in between the write up. But wo featured image lagana with size restriction, that’s a little annoying! Doesn’t allow posting without image! πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

        Liked by 1 person

      2. HahahahπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Mene to do baar hee post kia abhi tak, but getting good response from people:)

        Par maza na Didi yahi aata hain πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

