United with my knight!

image

How difficult it is to wait,
And hope you’d cross the gate.
With wish to see you there,
Right before my eyes to stare.

Those black irises, fluttering around,
I find them filled with similar desperation.
My trembling lips, unable to voice out words,
The gushing blood, swirling a whirlpool in heart.

The burning desire to touch the callused skin,
And listen to every story, each pore has got to say.
The raging fire, rising higher within my bone and flesh,
As you step closer towards me, concealing your distress.

The calling of my name, in your husky seductive voice,
Thrills me endlessly. I end up helpless in those arms,
With tears flowing endlessly, with emotions rising as waves,
With heart that feared separation, I’m united with my knight!

After quite a long time, I wrote this piece of poetry!
Stay happy and blessed, my dear friends.
©S.F.R.

9 thoughts on “United with my knight!

    1. Yes been sometime since I wrote poetry and ended up with quite a few since last night!
      P.S. I’m dying to get back to them! Wonder what they’ve been up to, behind my back! 😱😒😰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

