Dear Mother, With Love – A short story

I wrote this back in September. As these days I am just forcing down the challenge posts at you, I decided to share something I wrote when I had not many to read my words!

Do let me know what you think about my writing then and now!

Syeda F.R.

image

I lay in the cloth wrapped around me. The scent of medicines and the murmurs of the nurses reached my ears. They kept looking at me as I breathed my last. It wasn’t so hard but my fighting spirit wouldn’t let it happen sooner than it did.

I wanted to pass a message to my mother. My beautiful and lovely mother. I had heard God say that after Him, the creation who deserved to be respected and loved are parents. Specially, mother!

I wanted to let my mother know a few things. If only I could tell her. My message would comfort her.

Dear mother,
I love you mother. I know it was a difficult thing for you to bear. I was so restless and made you too while I was in your body. I hurt you and took up all your energies. But that was the most beautiful time…

View original post 571 more words

4 thoughts on “Dear Mother, With Love – A short story

Leave a Reply

