Day 21 – June1-30Challenge

Greetings to all the wonderful people reading this!

This week we were allowed to have a two day weekend, not every Saturday is a holiday here. And for most it is another weekday! So how about I go on with my challenge! I know, it just is uninteresting to read about me. I wish I could complete my Yours Truly series or write some poems. Anyways, til then, let me keep torturing you all! 😇😇

Day 21 Twenty-one Gun Salute

June 21, 1919. Admiral Ludwig von Reuter scuttled the German fleet in Scapa Flow, Orkney. The nine sailors killed were the last casualties of World War I.

In every was there are men and women worthy of honor for their sacrifices and bravery.

The Twenty-one gun salute is the military’s way of honoring someone. Who would you like to honor? Who do you consider a hero? Write about him or her.

Alternative: What would like to be honored for? How would you like to be honored??

I consider the highest honor that any creation of the Lord deserves is the Prophet. A role model for me, his attributes and character is so endearing that there is nothing I can write or tell about him. As a leader, a teacher, a messenger, a father, a husband, as a man, he is the one whose qualities we look for in any other man. If only these qualities would be imbibed by the other men, so many vices of the world would end.

Respectful, honest, considerate, trustworthy, firm. He was so trustworthy that even the people who were against him would come to him for judging their problems or entrust him with their belongings if they had to go for trade. He was so honest that his word was the final word for his people. And it stays the same even today.

My knowledge is very less, but I have always tried to know him more and more. And the more I learn about him, the respect I have for him has only increased.

Thanks for reading.
Stay happy and blessed!
S.F.R.

Leave a Reply

