I am, what I am, because of you!

Greetings to all my fellow mates of the blogging world.

Today after I returned from school – I hope you all remember/know that I work at school, not study – I was elated to see the notification from WordPress.

As per the latest updates, I have 302 people who are reading my silly posts (specially the challenges which I do, aren’t they really boring! 😂)

From someone who started slow, with no reader for the first few posts, to move on and cross 300 is a huge feat. Trust me, I never knew that one day I would have people from various corners of the world, not just reading my blog but also turning into some lovely friends.
I’ve got some wonderful people on, from Germany, Scotland, United States, United Kingdom, Pakistan, El Salvador and many many more! (I know, I know, I sound like a self-proclaimed international personality! C’mon let me enjoy the moment and bask in its glory! 😇😇)

Another news which I’ve got to share isssssss……..a couple of days back I was approached to join as a contributor for My Trending Stories. So now I will be posting things on that website too! I may post the same what I do here, but I am seriously considering to write different things for different platforms.

I’ll let you in on a secret! Shhhhh…listen carefully……😌 Another mail arrived in today! I’ll disclose about it once I am able to make up my mind!

All seems green on my side of the grass?? I wouldn’t say a Yes or a No now, quite soon for that!
A question has been spiraling in my mind. I’d really love if you would advice me on it or share your thoughts.

Question: Will such writing opportunities help me in becoming a better writer? Will it help in the fulfillment of my dream to become an author ( someone who’d write books and novels )?

Thanks for joining me in my journey of life, amidst poetry and stories, pictures and sketches, love and pain, failures and successes. I can’t thank you all enough for making me believe in myself.

Thank you!!

Sending lots of love and best wishes for all through the breeze which is moving around you……something like this confetti!

image

Yours ever-indebted friend,
Syeda

24 thoughts on “I am, what I am, because of you!

  1. You should definitely give it a try, Syeda! No harm in doing that, quite the opposite: the more different people you can reach, the better your chances! 🙂 And now you´ve made me all curious about that secret mail!! 😉 Lots of love XoXo
    P.S. I miss Sandra, John and Martin! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Lion! Oh dear! That would be a wonderful thing if you’d joined. I think HappyMeerkat is there too, so is SumitOfficial. Will surely let you know! 🙂
      Thanks a lot dear friend! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Sayeda, many congratulations for the MTS opportunity as well as your growing following. Also for that undisclosed email about which you are yet to make up your mind.

    As for your querry, its good that you let us knew what your aim is. If I had been you, and if being a hard copy published author would be my nearer aim, i would straight away approach some good agent and start working on that direction instead of writing on too many platforms online. I would write a book and approach the publisher right away. Meanwhile you may do whatever you are doing presently. But focus your energies on what exactly you want to do!

    My best wishes are with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations again, especially for My Trending Stories, and you’ve got me intrigued with that other ‘secret’ email. I think writing opportunities can only help you, if nothing else you can quote all the places you write in as part of a resume type thing. Publishers do like it when they know people have a media presence as they believe that more book sale opportunities will be there so are more likely to say yes. However I think the most important thing is that whatever you do you truly enjoy yourself doing it. There’s no point in doing something if it just brings annoyance to your life. Enjoy the opportunities coming your way :)….I really am wondering about that other email lol 😮 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! I hate suspense yet I love creating it! 😉
      Thanks dear. I do really believe that if I can do it and I am going to enjoy it, only then I should step into it. I really hope to enjoy blogging and on MTS.
      The secret mail is – another place has offered to have me as a contributor. But they insist on writing unpublished content. So I am in a confused state! 😉😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Congratulations on so many offers :). I love your writing and I hope you will continue to do it, whether you choose to go down that new avenue or not. Either way your work is getting out there and the important thing is you’re enjoying it! :D:D

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

