You’ll always be the first….

Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers around! Here’s a little piece for my dad, though I know, he won’t read it. 😄 He doesn’t even know about my blog!

The first step that I take,
Is by holding your strong hand.
You’re the first man to touch, 
the strings of my heart.

The only person after mom,
To see through my emotions.
Every whim and fancy of mine,
You strive to fulfill with a smile.

However hard it might be,
For you to work at the background,
Not a frown or crease on your fore head,
Though there are calluses on your palms.

I cry and grumble when you don’t keep
The promises you made to me.
I moan and cling when you make me 
Do something out of my comfort zone.

You treat me like a princess gracious and frail,
Yet you teach me to be the warrior in this world.
Your moist eyes on my success, reveal,
How swelled up your chest is with pride.

Wherever I may go, whoever may step in my life,
He will never be what you are for me.
Always in my heart and prayers
You’ll stay, my dearest Daddy! 

Lots of love and best wishes to all! Have a wonderful weekend.
©S.F.R.
 

5 thoughts on “You’ll always be the first….

Leave a Reply

