June 7 – June1-30 Challenge

Hey blog world!

All praises to the Almighty for enabling us to complete our first fast of this year, Alhamdulillah! 🙂

Being first day, people expect it to be tough, but fact is I find the first few days easier. Guess there is a lot of fat and calories to be burnt,so it doesn’t make fasting hard. But as days pass, and we enter the last ten, those really make all the changes. It really makes you feel for those people who have just one meal in a day or a meal once in a couple of days! Sad state! :'(:'(
Let us use this chance Ramadhan offers by our zakat and charity and show some compassion for those unfortunate ones.

I could write a whole post on that, so I will get back to it some other time. The reason of coming on WP now is only to put up today’s challenge post! 😁;)

So here it is!

Day 7 Seven Days Off

June 7, 1982. Priscilla Presley opened Graceland to the public.

Many Elvis fans have taken vacations to Memphis just so they can tour Graceland.

Where would you like to visit on your next vacation? What would you do with seven days off? What is your idea of a perfect week-long vacation?

Alternatively, write about a vacation you took in the past.

 Well, just a few days back my month long vacation came to an end. Sadly due to my husband’s work, we couldn’t go anywhere. Just visited some places around on the weekend. So I can’t go ahead with the alternative option! 😯

Let me answer those questions. And guess I can answer them without thinking or bothering about the practicality of it happening! 😄😁

Where would you like to visit on your next vacation?
— I have always desired to visit Egypt and Paris. See the Sphinx, the pyramids and the ancient history of the country.
And I want to visit all the beautiful beaches of the world! I have a fascination for sea and oceans. Those waves and sand seems to call out to me. But we don’t have one here in Hyderabad, and that is the saddest part! :'(:'(
And one place I wish I could just escape to and live there forever would be the city of Madinah Munnawarah in Saudi Arabia. I love the peace and soul-soothing feeling one gets in that city.

What would you do with seven days off?
— I would visit all those places/monuments/tourist spots about which I have only read in books.
Each day visit and create memories to live with. Eat the special foods/cuisine. Do a lot of shopping. And enjoy the days with my family.

What is your idea of a perfect week-long vacation?
— Sleep a lot, read a lot, see all the places of interest, spend time with friends and family, strolls on the soft sand of the beach, writing stories and just stare at the sky and stars.

There! I have done today’s challenge! 😋😋😋
Do share about your favourite spots or ideal vacation.
Lots of love and best wishes to all.
©S.F.R.

7 thoughts on “June 7 – June1-30 Challenge

  1. I do understand your wish to see the pyramids and Paris (there you canalso find a lot of pyramids actually 😉 )! Although I have already been in front of the pyramids and got pictures to proof it, I was too small to remember those holidays 😦 Will have to go there again, maybe we could meet there 😉 Otherwise I´m also a huge fan of the sea and ocean, love the beach and the sound of the waves … 🙂 Wish you strength for your fast! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

