Nature’s wrath.

The last couple of days, have been quite strange. Readying things for my children for the upcoming academic year has kept me too busy. With new books and the task of covering them with brown sheets, taking up my energies, I was exhausted.

My reading was also going slow. Finally today I did finish reading Inferno. Next might be one from the Alex Cross series by James Patterson or maybe as Lion and Sarah suggested, a book of Dean Koontz.

If you have read Inferno by Dan Brown, you might remember a line in it which implies, “Nature has its own ways of culling the population which is growing at an alarming rate.”

The main context of the book is about fanatic approach of few who believe what they think and do is right, the majority’s denial of the fact that humans might just reach a stage of extinction, the advances made in science and technology, especially genetic engineering and depopulation!

You wonder why I am saying this??

Well, today as I crept towards the end of the book, I happened to see a few pictures on the internet. And I realized how nature is unpredictable.

We were at home yesterday when strong winds blew, there was dust all around. And then it started raining. It rained heavily and there was electricity power cut for hours. We really weren’t aware of the extent of damage done by the winds, rather gales that wrecked havoc in the city! You can have a look here!

image

image

image

image

image

image

And these are just a few moving around on social media. As per the newspaper today morning, about 197 to 200 trees were uprooted! Electric poles and hoardings were dislodged.

So in case I don’t seem to be around, just pray that we all are kept safe.

May the Lord save and protect us, forgive us for our countless sins and have mercy on us!
Aameen!

Take care!
Love and best wishes!
S.F.R.

19 thoughts on “Nature’s wrath.

  1. Oh my! May Allah keep you and your whole family save. This is very unusual and definitely not right. But this is so not in our control and we can’t prevent this from happening.
    The batteries of our dear earth are running out and sadly, they are non-rechargeable.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Good grief. I hope everyone is safe, and remains safe in the future. Those pictures are scary. There’s events like that happening all over the world. Britain has had earthquakes and mini tornados in the past, they’re not a natural thing in Britain! :o. Again, I hope and pray for your safety, and that of your family, friends and everyone.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Hi! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I needed
    to ask. Does running a well-established blog like yours take a lot of work?
    I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my own experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations
    or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate
    it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

