With deception in heart – Maleficent!

image

I trusted your pretence and words,
     When you returned after years,
          With deception in heart, in disguise.

I loved you always, missing you every breath,
     When you stepped in, I thought my love had triumphed,
          I could never have thought, my death was your aim.

You didn’t kill my body, but you slayed my soul,
     My love and care for you, changed to hatred forever,
          The good powers within me, you transformed them to evil.

You rejected my love for the reign of land,
     You invited my wrath, while I longed to give you love.
          But now, your destruction is what makes me breathe.

And I will avenge my pain, my tears, my inner death,
     I will never forgive you, for the treachery of yours,
           When you entered my world, with deception in heart!

P.S. I recently saw Maleficent and was amazed at the performance of Angelina Jolie. Moreover, the depth of the character she played, her pain, her feelings, her unspoken grief, in the scene when she wakes up to see her wings cut, left a mark on my mind.
There is surely no way, she would know this, but this is just for her! I may sound foolish or naïve, but sometimes something just come when you get awestruck. So, this one’s for Angelina Jolie! 😍😍😘😘

12 thoughts on “With deception in heart – Maleficent!

  1. You didn’t kill my body, but you slayed my soul,
    My love and care for you, changed to hatred forever,
    The good powers within me, you transformed them to evil.< boom. powerful stuff, nice lines. Hard hitting, good writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am no teacher
    To teach you how to love,
    For the fish need no teacher
    To teach them to swim.
    And birds need no teacher
    To teach them flight.

    Swim on your own.
    Fly on your own.

    Love comes with no textbooks
    And the greatest lovers in history were illiterate.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

