Bow & Arrow

This was a wonderful gesture of my lovely friend Sarah.
The trust she showed, to give me this sketch of hers and make me write something apt for her drawing, gave me a new motivation. It was a challenge to my words and I loved it!
Thanks Sarah for making me think beyond my own scope and write something which I would never have tried! Lots of love and best wishes dear!
Do visit her blog and see her wonderful drawings.

Art Expedition

This is a new collaboration consisting of a new poem by my dear friend Syeda that she especially composed for this occasion and one of my drawings.

Bow and Arrow

Forgotten art and hidden facts,
You conceal my role and abilities.
Always believed to be a man’s forte,
You forget that it’s in my blood.

My father was one, brave and skilled,
Ready to face the enemy, in his own yard.
My mother was equally equipped,
She could face any threat to her home or nation.

My progeny is one to be envied,
For it’s in my genes to fight back.
Enemies may attack anytime, I know,
And every moment for me is a battle.

I will face and shield myself from every arrow,
But don’t forget my quiver is laced with them too,
And I know how to turn a living moment to death,
So don’t you count me out for being…

View original post 13 more words

8 thoughts on “Bow & Arrow

  1. Whoo-Hoo! You are really fast!! Thank you so, so much for your lovely words – you really don´t know how much they mean to me, my dear friend from far away!!! 😀 This is an extraordinary friendship and I looove extraordinary things!! 🙂 (Who wants to be normal, that would be quite boring, don´t you think?;)
    I can´t wait to do it again! Maybe next time we could try it the other way round? You could sent me a poem via Email and I try to draw or paint something? It´s time that you are becoming my muse as well;) Have a lovely weekend! Lots of love and many hugs! XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

