Don’t mess with a. . . bride!

He: Thanks for coming Susan at such a short notice.

She: What’s wrong Hugh? Why did you call me here?

He: Susan, I need to tell you something now.

She: *raising an eyebrow* Now??!!

He: *serious tone and face* Yes! Extremely serious!

She: Are you having some of those pre- kind of jitters?

He: No, no! *shaking his head* It’s not that! Listen to me Susan, carefully!

She: *worried face* Look at me. Tell me what it is!

He: *turning his face to her* I can’t do this!

She: *extremely shocked* What are you talking about Hugh?
           * stares at him and notices his expression* Oh! You’re really serious?

He: Yes Susan. I’m very sure! I don’t think I’m ready for it still!

She: Hmmmmmm! *a serious thoughtful face she makes*

Suddenly a devious smile spreads on her face.

She: *Thinking longer* Well what do I do now? I can’t let this dress and all arrangements go waste.

*fluttering eye lashes and pondering over* In that case, let me check on your best friend. What’s his name? Yeaaaaaah… Chris! I’m sure he’d be more than ready to take the vows with me.

He: *the suppressed smile escapes and a shock fills his face* What????

She: Yes, that’s perfect! I’ll ask him to marry me!

She collected the white laced folds of her bridal gown and ran on her heels! Shouting loudly…

image

She: Catch me if you can, Hugh. Or Chris wins the bride! You don’t mess with me on my wedding day!

With a new found energy he ran behind her. His plan to get her backfired. That’s what he loved in her. She was unpredictable. He knew what trouble he was getting into, when he’d stand at the aisle and say, “I do”!

P.S. Today I tried a “dialogue kind” post. Hope its good enough. If you don’t want me to torture you with such strange things in future, do tell me…. Else be prepared! 😂😂

Lots of love and best wishes!
Stay happy and blessed all.
S.F.R.

22 thoughts on “Don’t mess with a. . . bride!

    1. She knew he was kidding and that’s the best threat to give, I feel! 😋😋
      Hahaha! Sometimes something different should be attempted, right? 😉
      Thanks for your kind words, Lion! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

