O my Prince…

image

Oh, brave warrior,
Valiant prince,
How you make
my breathing heavy!
You are unaware of the effect,
Of your magical eyes, on my heart.
Your dimpled smile, handsome face
Cause butterflies to flutter
In my stomach, and blood of veins
Swirls and twirls about wildly.

Oh courageous king,
Of my love laced world,
Will you walk by my side,
Hold me while I stumble?
Can you bear me,
With my lady tantrums?
Could you love me,
As I desire to be loved?
Will you complete my world,
Fulfill my dream of being in those arms?

S.F.R.

7 thoughts on “O my Prince…

Leave a Reply

