Dear Future Me Tag!

Some days going on for me! Yesterday was a special day, to have my post featured on BlogHer.
Another thing which I missed doing yesterday was an award I was nominated for, by Savio. Thank you so much dear! You should check out his blog. Really interesting things this guy shares. Sarcastic, hilarious, and thought provoking ones. Do check his work out!

The award really is an interesting one, ‘DEAR FUTURE ME TAG’.

Rules of it:

1. Tag your post under ‘dearfuturemetag’.

2. Write a letter to yourself and read again (and answer if you want) in one year.

3. Nominate a couple of other bloggers.

Every year I have been teaching children letter writing, and they asked me how it is useful in today’s times of emails and messages. Now I have one more reason to make them write better letters. 😄😄
So, here is a letter to myself five years from now. Swoooosh from 2016 to 2021. 🌌🌌🌌

Dear Me,

It is an amazing feeling to write to you today. There is so much I need to know from you. So where do I start from?

I am sure you are still happily teaching at that school of yours and bugging the children down with boring lectures and lessons. Poor children, I feel for them! Wonder, why they say they love you!!

Goodness, you did manage to lose some weight! Or is it because of the doctor’s strict diet plan. Everyone told you, stop stressing out yourself, but only if you’d listen. Now live with that!

Do you still smile that often or have you reduced it in fear of those wrinkles and laughing lines?
Haaah! I knew it, you were never concerned about your looks that much anyway. Keep smiling, you never know whose day might become a little easier by your smile.

What about your little ones? They must have grown up a lot. Are you being the pesky mom or a friend with them? Stop nagging them like I do now.

And how is blogging going on? Seriously? So you have made so many friends on that side of your life too! Glad to hear. Yes, I know all of them are a wonderful blessing in life. Don’t forget to thank me for that, it was I who connected with them! 😂

Hey!! Tell me, did you really sit and give that expression on the day, your friend got the award? Did he really call you for the red carpet premiere? 😂😂 Poor fellow, you must have made a hole in his pocket!!

Still struggling or have you finally got your book ready? Whatttt? You mean it’s already published!! Stop joking, you were never serious.
How’s that feeling of seeing your book in a shelf? How does it feel to hold and smell it on paper? How does it feel when people leave reviews? How does it feel to be called as a writer, an author? Man, I need to know so much from you.

Okay then, that’s it!! Heyyy!!
Don’t feel sad, for time is passing. Take care of those around you. Spread happiness and love. Gain the mercy and blessing of the Creator. Life has taken birth to end in death. Just leave memories and prints in their hearts and minds, good ones, so that they forgive you and pray for you. Keep doing good things, wish for good, be good and patient.

Stay happy and blessed.
Love.
Syeda
(5th April, 2016)

Now whom do I nominate! All of you are so special to me! All my friends of the blogging world, I nominate each one of you.
If you are willing to do it, just put up those rules and write down a letter to yourself. I’d love to read your letters too.
So here I take leave, nominating all of you. 😄😄
Lots of love and wishes!

S.F.R.

8 thoughts on “Dear Future Me Tag!

  1. Sayed – I think our life is going to be parallel in 2021 (5 yrs down the line). Loved ur letter, as this is almost how my future looks to me – as per the letter I wrote to myself! Do share details of ur book when you publish one! Goodluck….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

