Take a break!

image

O you, old piece,
All silent except,
The pendulum-ic beat.

Why do you race against me?

Dawn breaks darkness just
When my eyes have rested,
Exhaustion yet to discharge.

Why do you hate me so much?

Hours pass away
While I smile or laugh,
With the chores looming upon.

Why do you corner me all the time?

Slow down a bit,
For You deserve a break,
And I, a peaceful breath!

P.S. I just couldn’t let the day pass without today’s thought!
Mind is a mess today, words dancing before my eyes, yet not able to write. Don’t ask me why? If you know it…… don’t tell either! 😒🙅

S.F.R.

11 thoughts on “Take a break!

      1. Haha..you know you can’t stop time.Its Friday today & its supposed to be a day-off & rest day..but I looked back that where did the time go..I haven’t even relaxed a single minute yet 😦 sighhhss

        Liked by 1 person

  1. We are fools and will remain as fools

    We are not concerned with this world,
    We are fools and will remain as fools,
    Our only job is to incite internal strife,
    For that, we always search new tools.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

