My Dream Man by Aditi Bose – Review

So, fellas how are you all doing? Hope all is good at your end.

Finally, a couple of books which were on my TBR, have got off the list! Yes, I did manage to read them. Gives me a feeling of joy to have read these two books – real amazing books – of totally different genres. I was sad being unable to read them as they lay silent!
And FINALLY!!!! I did it!! *pat on my back* 😋

One was Wren which I reviewed already. Today I completed another one. So here it goes!

This was a prize I won on Twitter, to frame a line using Christmas and Dream Man.
I had sent a one liner and ….. Wowwww!! I was one of the winners by Authors’ Ink Publications.

image

They sent me the eBook and since then it is on my Kindle. Waiting to be read. You can imagine how long it took me. 😒
OK now I better stop de-valuing myself for reading so slow and being clumsy!😁

So here it is My Dream Man by Aditi Bose.

image

About the author:
Aditi is an MBA who took to writing, though born in a family of lawyers and judges. She has also written an eBook for children. She also blogs and can be reached here!

Book Blurb:

image

I don’t think it’s clear, so I’ll rewrite it for you. 😜

Ajopa Ganguly, a struggling writer, is reeling from the pains of her manuscript having been rejected by all publishers. She knows that making cupcakes and embroidering handkerchiefs isn’t her true calling. However she is scared to write anymore and is losing focus.

Aniket Verma is the professor of Economics, who was also Ajopa’s tuition teacher once. Despite their twelve years age gap, with time they forge a special bond of friendship.

Then a misunderstanding!
Does she write?
Does she go to the publisher?
At what moment does their friendship change?
Do they fall in love?

My Dream Man a let-me-tell-my-friends and I-need-to-finish-this-now story is an insightful examination of how forces beyond our control help us to make decisions.

               ************************************

My take: Let me start my review with the stars I’d give it. Hmmmmmm!!! Well I would give it a 🌟🌟🌟🌟 (yes it is a 4)!!

The story begins with our protagonist telling us – I literally would say “telling us” because the tone of the whole book is like she is talking to us and describing – the events of her life. Her opinion, her family, her likes and dislikes, we come to know all about her as the story keeps unfolding.

Ajopa happens to find Aniket Verma, a professor in Economics, more enigmatic than the other guys around her. There is always a pull towards the one, whom you’re destined to fall in love, so that’s what Ajopa is feeling.
The issue here? He is twelve years older to her. He taught her Economics and is unwilling to break down those walls around him.

What happens, when two opposite sides come across each other? Yes as per the rule of magnetism, they attract. But how will she know if he too loves her as much as she does, unless she tells him!?
And this is something she has been dreading to do.

A misunderstanding, or rather an emotional outburst separates them. And then, life moves on a different track. What stops her from getting back to him? Why did he never try to climb over that wall? Where do you look for solace and comfort when you have driven that person away, yourself?
Naaaaaah! I ain’t giving away any spoilers! You’ve got to read it to know. 😁

The only reason for not giving it a 5 star rating was the rewind-ing and forward-ing flow of the story. It baffled me in the beginning though later I was able to connect to it. It kind of distracted me for a while. Other than that, a wonderful story said in a very sweet and girly way!! 😍😘

There were some good one liners in it. The lines which I found really touching were these. So here I end the review leaving you with some beautiful and touching lines of the book:
“When we lose someone we think of him more than we ever have when he was alive . Our universe faces turbulence because of a disappearance. Our existence is affected because all we think of is the part that is no more. We focus on what we have lost and we stop valuing what we have.”
**My Dream Man by Aditi Bose.

Best wishes to Aditi.. Hope to read her next soon! 🙂

And a huge thanks to the Authors’ Ink Publication for mailing me this book, the first prize I won for some writing!! 😍😍

Thank you all for reading this!
Lots of love and best wishes!

S.F.R.

4 thoughts on “My Dream Man by Aditi Bose – Review

Leave a Reply

