I’ll make myself!

image

I am tired of all,
Painting and designing me.
I’d like to create myself,
Draw and paint at my will.
Let me outline my form,
Sketch my structure and set my lines.
Let me fill colors in them,
Of love, of beauty, of character within.
Let me not be caged by your wishes,
And enclosed by your treacherous lust.

Let me not be stopped from life
For the Creator moulded me with love
He gave me roles, various and blessed ones,
He asked you to care for me, Not rule me,
Or treat me as an object of dishonor.
I know that He has plans for me,
And I shall always abide by Thee!
For His mercy, I shall strive harder
Than even you could imagine.
So, stop thinking that you’re to use me!!

S.F.R.

16 thoughts on “I’ll make myself!

Leave a Reply

