The tryst in the room

Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening/Night (wonder how do I greet you all, as we all are in different time zones 😋)!!
Anyways…. Hello blogging mates!! Just a little snippet here! Has this ever happened with you? 😋😂

        **************************

I called up my husband while returning from work. I don’t usually call him as at that hour, as I believe he would be busy in his lectures. I was upset by some thing that had happened at my workplace and was really bugged! So, if in that situation I was calling him, it was a damn serious talk I wanted to have with him.

After a few rings, the phone is received. Controlling my anger I say, Hello!
On the other side, I hear a voice, nervous and low pitched, Hello! It’s the sound of a young boy.
Who is this? I ask surprised that it wasn’t him on the phone.
Whom do you want to talk to?
Where is X? I ask, wondering who it was, on the other end.
He’s not here, the voice replied.
Where is he? I ask annoyed ’cause I know my husband is not so careless to leave his phone with someone.
He is…… He is…. The voice mumbles.
Where is he? I shout into the phone angry.
He’s in the room!
I am erupting with rage! What room? I hiss with fury.
Inside the room…… Room….with……

image

                *********************

My eyes open with a sudden jerk. As though they were programmed to flick, just at that time!
I rub my eyes and raise my eyebrows, and look around in front of me. All as it always is, in the room. I look to my left.

And there he is lying, sound asleep. All anger within me, I am filled with the desire to punch him hard. But, I just can’t!

Unable to control it, I push him hard! With a loud thud, he falls on the floor. Off the bed, onto the cold floor!
He gets up, rubbing his arms, Hey what happened? Did I just roll over?
How dare you? I shout at him.
He looks at me dazed, as if I had grown more heads on my neck!
What? What did I do? He says wincing with pain of the fall from bed.
How dare you go into a room?
What room? He asks with a baffled expression.
You got into a room with some ……. And allow some child to attend your calls….. My eyes start welling up, as I am unable to speak more words.
He gets on to the bed and creeps closer to me. He holds my hands, wipes my tears and with a tender smile on his face, he says, Honey, you were dreaming!!!

S.F.R.

13 thoughts on “The tryst in the room

      1. Good luck! 👍👍
        Jokes apart..That kind of expression is what I really get when poor hubby is unable to understand how what he did in my dream (he’s unaware of it, mind you), effects my behavior in reality!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

