I stand in solitude

image

Solitarily I stand, solemn in silence,
Surrounded by those snow laden mountain ranges.

High they touch towards the limitless sky,
My arms too rise, unaffected and sundry.

Reaching the zenith, uncaring and unattached,
Sans green or yellow leaves to shed.

I just keep extending higher like Jack’s beanstalk,
Listening to all, having none to talk.

Among all lies my presence, yet silent
I stand tall, witness of men in love and violent.

I live in solitude and move farther away,
Fixated to the ground, disinterested, I stay!

** Inspired by the pictures shared by Mukul Chand on his blog, of poplars, I tried to prepare a few lines! Thanks Mukul for letting my imagination run! :):)

S.F.R.

11 thoughts on “I stand in solitude

Leave a Reply

