Wishes, my Friend!

image

This is how I can picture you and me,
Always fighting, as though sibling rivalry.

Teasing me when I am on the verge of going mad,
Holding me before I am struck with something bad.

Siding with every other person, to ignite the fury of mine,
Then coming along, like you were always in my line.

Pulling me into scenes where you fear traps are laid,
Voicing your thoughts and annoyance, when things are left unsaid.

You fight with me, you tease and torment me, every moment,
You provoke me whenever I feel like a tempest lying dormant.

I was nothing, until the day we met,
and since then, we have been friends. Oh yes, the best!

P.S. This is a small gift for a special friend on his birthday. A special friend, a special day, and lots of wishes in a special way! :)😍😘🎂

S.F.R.

5 thoughts on “Wishes, my Friend!

Leave a Reply

