I am…

image

I am the breeze, the fast moving maiden,
The unstoppable force, a lioness ruling the den.

The soft soothing touches make me more special,
With the cheerful smile on face, whatever be the ordeal.

Like the rise and fall of the waves are my love and anger,
They form and vanish as the bubble, yet I remain stronger.

No world survives if you disrespect or distress my existence,
I live in and around you, in all roles of life I dance.

I am the mother, wife, daughter and sister, found everywhere,
Don’t let me be destroyed, for you need my love and care.

Your love will beget love from me, I am not bad always,
In my heart, in every body, feelings for you will stay!

** Not necessary that all might like my work today, but this is something the girl child in some parts of the world, some homes, some place might want to say. Dedicated to those sisters, daughters and women around the world.

S.F.R.

4 thoughts on “I am…

      1. My pleasure 🙂 It’s a lovely poem. There are many times I want to comment on posts but am limited by time. Sometimes when I come home from work, I will go back and comment on a post I previously liked. I wish I could be more supportive.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hey don’t worry! Whenever you do, probably that’s the time when I would need your support the most. Whenever you get time dear, don’t stress or feel about it. Just love hearing from you! *hugs* 😘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

