Why?

image

Tiny drops of water from the clouds are sprinkled,
They fall on my face and with my tears get mingled.

They give me solace and peace, and take me away from fears,
High above, sitting in heaven, they feel like my parent’s fallen tears.

I hate it here, all alone as I live among those helpless ones,
We eat less, do more and suffer the pains and the grunts.

Waiting, hoping that someone, someday would take us home,
And treat us like God’s angels, or humans of flesh and bone.

If this world is so heartless, towards us, the poor and orphaned,
Then why O Lord do you create more of us, to suffer and be shunned!

S.F.R.

8 thoughts on “Why?

Leave a Reply

