My silent words

image

I sit alone and watch
Raising my head from the book
People think I don’t feel or see
While I am the most sensitive.

I can see the tear of a broken heart,
Feel the pain of shattered dreams,
Touch the heartstrings of the dejected,
And, Listen to their unheard cries.

Don’t count my silence
As my ignorance
I am the silent observer
who can see things
You eyed people just cannot.

Or is it that you don’t make an attempt
‘Cause you are lost in your own selves.
You are so obsessed with your life
That those around you don’t seem alive.

I am happy, whatever you say,
For in me still there is the humane seed
I may be an introvert for the world
But I use my words when,
And only where they are needed.

S.F.R.

2 thoughts on “My silent words

Leave a Reply

