I am Me!

image

I wish, I wait, I whisper
I live, I learn and love
I try, I think, I trust
I aim, I aspire, I achieve.

I run, I rage, I rise
I pick, I plough and I pray
I do, I despair, I dream
I walk, I wait and I weep.

I break, I bleed, I bless,
I cry, I caress and I care
I need, I nurture, I am none,
Still I say, I stay and won’t shun.

I evolve, I endure, I encourage,
I fall, I fancy dreams and I follow
I grow, I grieve, I glow
I hope, I hold and I help.

I ignore, I involve and I inspire
I moan, I make and I miss
I own, I offer, or I orate,
I quiver, I quest and remain quiet.

I yell, yet I yearn for you
You are my zeal and my zenith.
In all this is a little bit of me
And a bit of my streak.

You’ve got to take me as I am,
I come not with selective traits
But as a complete package
Either you accept or just don’t bother.

I ain’t ready for a rejection by you
When later you realize your folly!
I am me, my own self, with my own hue,
Don’t try to color me with your pallette!

S.F.R.

4 thoughts on “I am Me!

  1. I absolutely loved reading this. The words are raw and honest I like it. I am glad to have stumbled upon your blog and hoping to read more of your posts in the days to come. Cheers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

