Goodbye 2015!

image

As the hands of the clock sway tick-tock, we creep into the new year. With the time moving away, we break off from the old and embrace the new happily. Time is a strange entity, it doesn’t stay the same forever, sometimes not even long, yet the present that it thrusts at us, can be the best period of our life or the worst.

Every new year, people make resolutions, new wishes and promises to fulfill in the next 12 months. I am not a New Year Resolution kind of person, I make resolutions whenever I learn something from life. So, today I would end the year with recollecting my resolutions which I hope to keep from this year onwards.

The days and months passed by slowly in 2015. I had joined a new school, so I was striving too hard to prove my mettle. Trust me, the more you are willing to prove yourself, the more people become prejudiced about you. People talk, well, you can’t blame them. God gave them a mouth with a tongue by default, so they will speak. But wish people thought before speaking. Wish people knew the power words carry. Wish people could see what pain those words cause. On the other hand, I don’t think I would show anyone that I am hurt. And so I learnt, Never bother what people have to say about you. If you weren’t worthwhile, they wouldn’t have tried to tarnish your image. So enjoy being a
worthy person!

image

Somewhere in the middle of the year, I joined a group of readers on Facebook. We were a group of guys and gals, who loved reading books and discussed books, writers, poets, anything to do with books! This book lovers group started as Books&Beyond, but now is known as Beyond Books Club. I am an ardent book lover, and I loved being there. It was a group of people who enjoyed books and reading. Like minded people can make you feel so normal even if you look abnormal to the whole world.

Apart from discussing books, I am indebted to the members and the admins of this group (the other admins) who always motivated me to write something. They were kind enough to praise me for my simple renditions, and love my work. And the suppressed and lost piece of me, it came out. It was revealed. And this experience made me learn that,
Dreams and wishes which you keep hidden and suppressed mean nothing, unless you make an effort to attain them!

image

 

 

 

By the end of the year, I learnt another lesson, that people out there are not the same. Though I don’t trust people so easily, yet I was deceived. I felt betrayed. How can people have venom in them and still talk and behave as though they think and want the best for you. How can people have masks on their faces?!

Contrarily, I don’t hate that time, because at those times and moments I came across another person, who is like a supportive brother, a brutal critic, a brave friend, a true advisor, a caring human! He really inspires me to write. I respect this person and wish for the best of things for him.

image

Always.

This year also got me closer to a special girl. She and I spent some good time when we worked at the same place. Once I moved away from there, we met less and communicated lesser, but then slowly things came back on track and I got her back as a close friend and buddy! She has seen me at the weakest point when I was targeted for some egoistic satisfaction. She was the reason I could smile at the toughest times that I spent in my previous workplace. She was the only trustable and reliable friend I had, while all the time I was surrounded by wolves disguised as sheep! She means to me like a little sister and I hope I am able to perform my role as an elder sister for her! She is really special for me! And will remain so!

image

Family wise, the year saw my children do well in their academic and curricular and co curricular activities. They always make me proud, by the grace of the Lord! My parents and siblings have always been my strength and it was not different this year too. It is so relieving to know that there are people who are always there to look for you and know you so well. These are usually people whom we take for granted, but trust me, they are a blessing to us! Always value your family!

And that is about how my year passed with a few lessons learnt, many people found and lost, many tears fallen, many smiles spread. A few efforts made to help, a few steps taken towards the dream. Another year ends of my life, and another new begins.

Strangely, like the bright moon drives away the blackness of night, the bright sun breaks the spell of slumber and darkness, like the ray of sunlight entering a cold and dark room, every old is left behind to walk into the new. We crawl out of the cocoon of the past and wriggle out into the world of future, living it as present.

Let’s hope this new year, 2016, comes in with hopes of better conditions of life for all, with hope of peace in the whole world, with hopes of love among all to ensure a better world for us and the coming generations. Let the new year bring out the goodness in you and help you leave behind the bads, the wrongs. Let’s hope that all our dreams, aspirations and wishes come true.
Personally I hope I don’t lose people who mean a lot to me, and I am able to retain all the special people in my life, for now and for ever!!

With all the best wishes and loads and loads of love!
Bidding you goodnight, with the hope of seeing you in the next year, which stands a few minutes away from where I am….
This is SFR, signing off for tonight! Wishing you all….

image

Love

S.F.R.

Leave a Reply

