I need You!

image

I close my eyes, I see your face,
I open them and for you my heart craves.

I go weak kneed, all mixed up emotions,
That give me energy and also show me the visions.

Love fills the air with a beautiful fragrance,
Where everything seems to sway with you in dance.

The only thing I want to see in those deep brown eyes,
Is my reflection, as though I stand before a mirror.

I wait to watch myself through your eyes,
But your eyes behold all except me when they rise.

You are not aware of the pain to me you give,
The trauma, the sadness, the torturous life that I live.

The strains of my tears drench my face but go unnoticed,
I want you, your love, all these luxuries are not what I wanted.

I want your love, your caring embrace, your gentle touch,
Your dimpled smile when you look at me, is that too much?

Don’t run trying to get the materialistic things for me, my love,
I don’t want them as much as I want you in my life, O love!

Let us live a life of love and peace and joys created by us,
A world that is within this world, not ruled by the diamonds or money between us!

Let’s make a world where love is what you give and get,
And we work to live, our children, from us some values, beget.

S.F.R.

2 thoughts on “I need You!

Leave a Reply

