My Lovable Son!

image

Taking a short pause from my story, this is a short poem I wrote for my son!

He is mine to say,
     But does not belong to me.
He calls me mother,
     But is not born of me!
He walks with me,
     But cannot reach his destination with me.
He met me in his teens,
     But we feel connected as though since birth.
He is my son, my child,
     But not of same blood, not of my womb.
Love of a child is a strange blessing,
     It is immeasurable and manifold.
The reason for that love you may never know,
     But I have a son, who loves me for reasons untold!

Sometimes I miss him quite a lot and then such words come out of my heart and pen! Hope you all like it!

S.F.R.

2 thoughts on “My Lovable Son!

Leave a Reply

