Good night, Love!

image

A few lines, I penned down when an aunt of mine shared this picture on Facebook!

Sitting solely by the piano, 
The moon shining high above yet so low,

Is it serenity, solitude or my destiny,
The dream, the wish of love I fulfill of many.

My own world of wishes is hollow, O soul,
Pressing the keys, I let the love songs flow,

Let love spread far, far and wide,
Let dreams settle on every eye.

Good night my love, good night
Closed eyes with a dreamy smile, 

Oh what a handsome sight!
Good night, my love, good night!

S.F.R.

Leave a Reply

