So long, farewell!

Hi all,

It feels nice to be able to write something down without the fear of being read or being judged. It kind of gives an inner peace.

Well, today was a.strange day. I saw the girls of my school cry as it was their last day at school. Very soon they will appear for their board exams. There were smiles on faces with tears in eyes. There were dreams and wishes but also despair. There was a joy but also pain. It just goes.to show that, nothing comes without a price.

It gave me a nostalgic feeling. I still get a tear to my eye when i recall those students who left school or when i had left the school. The love and bond that you share with them makes things so difficult for a person who is their teacher. The times we spent, the smiles,
the scoldings, the proximity and the love we share, are a few things left between us, before  we separate!

I always tell myself- No!No way! I wont cry when they’ll leave. I wont shed a tear when they are going to fly away. Yet, all my resolves break. Each time it is equally painful. Rather, this year, I wasn’t among the teachers who taught the 10th classes. On the contrary, I have recently joined this school. I thought it would be a cake-walk. Surprisingly, I had teary eyes!

I need to do something about it I think! Or am I just a overly emotional person? Well, who would answer me! 😉

Anyways got to go now. Lets see what I share here when I come around next time.
Stay healthy. Stay blessed. Spread smiles.
Byeeeeee !

One thought on “So long, farewell!

Leave a Reply

